Daniela Chung
Freshman

Mainsheet: Where are you from?
Daniela Chung: I study at Markham College in Lima, Peru.

MS: Why did you choose Chadwick as your exchange school?
DC: I have a friend that went to a conference in Canada. So he met any people all over the world from different schools, and he introduced me to some different girls from Chadwick. They told me many things about it, and it seemed like a good idea. Also, the weather is better here than the weather in Canada.

MS: What are the biggest differences between your school in Peru and Chadwick?
DC: Everything is in English, so I started thinking in English. It is a great difference from Spanish to English. The schedule is different, but if you study it, it is pretty similar. Many things are really similar, but the different distribution of grades and the hill is really different from my school.

MS: What is your favorite part so far of coming to Chadwick?
DC: Meeting people and the variety of activities.

MS: What are these activities?
DC: So far, just dropping into things like this and MUN. And I think I’m starting lacrosse next week, for the first time in my life.

Ethan Williams
Sophomore

Mainsheet: Where are you from?
Ethan Williams: Where I go to school or my nationality?

MS: Both.
EW: Well, I’m English but I live and Scotland and go to school in Scotland.

MS: What school do you go to?
EW: Gordonstoun.

MS: Why did you choose Chadwick as your exchange school?
EW: Because my sister and my dad had both been here and really loved it; therefore, I thought I’d come and have a look.

MS: What are the biggest differences between your school in Scotland and Chadwick?
EW: The weather, and everybody is much happier. The teachers are much more chill.

MS: What are some of your favorite aspects of Chadwick?
EW: I like where it is. It’s in a nice place, and it’s a nice campus.

MS: Are you thinking of signing up for any activities or joining any sports?
EW: I play soccer, but I’m not allowed to play here. I’d be too good. And because of the California CIFs.

